Category: ROMANCE/POP (tp)

Sort

showing 1-15 of 249

CUPCAKES AT CARRINGTON'S

By: ALEXANDRA BROWN

Price: $7.50

Publisher: *HARPER COLLINS**DNU:

Seller ID: IM849


A deliciously indulgent read from a hot debut writer and first in a series of books set in Carrington s Department Store where life is sweeter Perfect for fans of Meet Me in the Cupcake Cafe and Breakfast at Darcy s. Georgie Hart had it all as a top personal shopper in London, the heady world of Mulberry launch parties and Louis Vuitton goody bags meant she was living the dream. But all that extravagance took its toll on her bank balance and it was time to stop ... View more info

Image for FOREIGN AFFAIRS :A NOVEL

FOREIGN AFFAIRS :A NOVEL

By: ALISON LURIE

Price: $7.00

Publisher: RANDOM HOUSE:

Seller ID: IM471242


WINNER OF THE PULITZER PRIZE Virginia Miner, a fifty-something, unmarried tenured professor, is in London to work on her new book about children's folk rhymes. Despite carrying a U.S. passport, Vinnie feels essentially English and rather looks down on her fellow Americans. But in spite of that, she is drawn into a mortifying and oddly satisfying affair with an Oklahoman tourist who dresses more Bronco Billy than Beau Brummel. Also in London is Vinnie's colleague ... View more info

Image for STAR ATTRACTION

STAR ATTRACTION

By: ALISON SWEENEY

Price: $7.50

Publisher: HYPERION:

Seller ID: IM336989


"Can you blame a publicist for blurring the lines between what's real and what's a dream, when her client is a gorgeous actor?" --Jodi Picoult Sophie is a Hollywood publicist who has a fabulous job, a fabulous boyfriend, and a fabulous life. She even scores her PR firm's most important actor client and every woman's dream--Billy Fox. But will a steamy make-out session in a restaurant alley with her big-name client cost Sophie her job? And does she really want an esca... View more info

Image for FLY ME TO THE MOON

FLY ME TO THE MOON

By: ALYSON NOEL

Price: $6.50

Publisher: ST. MARTINS PRESS/TOR BOOKS:

Seller ID: IM73831


When flight attendant Hailey Lane learns the rest of her trip has been cancelled and she can fly straight home to spend her birthday with her boyfriend Michael, she's thrilled. Her early arrival will allow for some additional date night prep time, a definite bonus as she's convinced Michael is about to propose. But when she walks through the door, the surprise that awaits her is not at all what she expected. And as she grabs her bags and flees the scene one thing is clea... View more info

Image for FIGHT FIRE WITH FIRE

FIGHT FIRE WITH FIRE

By: AMY J. FETZER

Price: $7.50

Publisher: KENSINGTON PUBLISHING CORP.:

Seller ID: IM238693


No Turning Back Dragon One operative Riley Donovan is an expert at bringing 'em back alive, but his latest assignment takes an extreme detour when his prey is captured. . .by someone else. Before you can say "international incident," CIA agent Safia Troy has entered the fray. It just so happens the arms dealer Safia's after is the same scum who grabbed Donovan's man. If anyone can give Riley a run for his money in the kick-butt-then-take-names department, it's Safia.... View more info

GOOD NEIGHBOR

By: AMY SUE NATHAN

Price: $8.00

Publisher: ST. MARTINS:

Seller ID: IM330069


View more info

Image for MONARCH BEACH

MONARCH BEACH

By: ANITA HUGHES

Price: $7.50

Publisher: ST. MARTINS PRESS/TOR BOOKS:

Seller ID: IM78581


Anita Hughes' "Monarch Beach" is an absorbing debut novel about one woman's journey back to happiness after an affair splinters her perfect marriage and life"--"what it means to be loved, betrayed and to love again. When Amanda Blick, a young mother and kindhearted San Francisco heiress, finds her gorgeous French chef husband wrapped around his sous-chef, she knows she must flee her life in order to rebuild it. The opportunity falls into her lap when her (very lovable... View more info

AS LONG AS YOU LOVE ME

By: ANN AGUIRRE

Price: $7.50

Publisher: SIMON & SCHUSTER:

Seller ID: IM97179


View more info

Image for BAD NEWS BIBLE

BAD NEWS BIBLE

By: ANNA BLUNDY

Price: $7.50

Publisher: FELONY & MAYHEM:

Seller ID: IM419120


View more info

Image for BURNT MOUNTAIN

BURNT MOUNTAIN

By: ANNE RIVERS SIDDONS

Price: $7.50

Publisher: WARNER BOOKS:

Seller ID: IM152054


Growing up, the only place tomboy Thayer Wentworth felt at home was at her summer camp - Camp Sherwood Forest in the North Carolina Mountains. It was there that she came alive and where she met Nick Abrams, her first love...and first heartbreak. Years later, Thayer marries Aengus, an Irish professor, and they move into her deceased grandmother's house in Atlanta, only miles from Camp Edgewood on Burnt Mountain where her father died years ago in a car accident. There,... View more info

HELP WANTED DESPERATELY

By: ARIEL HORN

Price: $6.50

Publisher: HARPER COLLINS TRADE DIVISION:

Seller ID: IM8418


In between ridiculous mistakes and egregious oversights, Ariel Horn explores whether jobs will ever give life meaning -- and where meaning comes from in the first place. With candour, wit and embarrassing naivete, Help Wanted, Desperately, a hilarious first novel by a recent college grad, ultimately touches on what it means to have potential -- and how we find happiness in who we are, not what we do. Alexa Hoffman never expected to fondle crotchless panties in the ... View more info

BUNDLE OF JOY?

By: ARIELLA PAPA

Price: $5.00

Publisher: SIMON & SCHUSTER:

Seller ID: IM97462


From the author of On the Verge and Up & Out comes a novel about reproduction and real estate and Voula Pavlopolous's journey to find her own bundle of joy. View more info

American Babe

By: BABE WALKER

Price: $8.00

Publisher: GALLERY BOOKS:

Seller ID: IM472159


View more info

Image for UNFINISHED GARDEN

UNFINISHED GARDEN

By: BARBARA CLAYPOOL WHITE

Price: $7.50

Publisher: MIRA:

Seller ID: IM253154


James Nealy is haunted by irrational fears and inescapable compulsions. A successful software developer, he's thrown himself into a new goal--to finally conquer the noise in his mind. And he has a plan. He'll confront his darkest fears and build something beautiful: a garden. When he meets Tilly Silverberg, he knows she holds the key...even if she doesn't think so. After her husband's death, gardening became Tilly's livelihood and her salvation. Her thriving North Ca... View more info

Image for FAMILY TREE

FAMILY TREE

By: BARBARA DELINSKY

Price: $7.00

Publisher: BANTAM DOUBLEDAY DELL:

Seller ID: IM251903


For as long as she can remember, Dana Clarke has longed for the stability of home and family. Now she has married a man she adores, whose heritage can be traced back to the Mayflower, and she is about to give birth to their first child. But what should be the happiest day of her life becomes the day her world falls apart. Her daughter is born beautiful and healthy, and in addition, unmistakably African-American in appearance. Dana's determination to discover the truth ab... View more info